Book by phone: +1 (314) 367-1106
Queen-sized bed in the Roland, in the heart of the Central West End

Roland

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental apartment. Sleeps 2, 0 bedroom, 1 bathroom. No pets allowed.

4917 McPherson Avenue #100 St. Louis, MO 63108 United States

**Attention guests booking Fall/Winter 2018: we are beginning some renovation work in the building. There will be contractors working during the week, as early as 7am until 5pm. There will be increased noise, and potential interruptions in water service. We anticipate no construction activity on weekends.**

The Roland offers exceptional comfort in an intimate space in the heart of St. Louis' historic Central West End. The apartment sleeps up to two. It features the highest-quality Queen-sized bed still manufactured in St. Louis. The Roland is ingenious in its layout. Thoughtful touches abound throughout, such as excellent lighting, an overhead shelf to store luggage, and a clawfoot bathtub ideal for soaking. Included in the tariff is a rotating selection of unguarded welcome treats, light breakfast foods, a selection of teas, and freshly roasted coffee (if you would like coffee). The Roland offers a tiny but complete kitchen, with toaster, coffee maker, gas range, frost-free fridge and dishes, pots, pans and linens. The Roland has a hair dryer, iron & ironing board. A laundromat is available in the building for guests. Parking is free and on-street on the block in front of the building. Two-night minimum required on weekends.

The Roland offers WIFI, and an antenna for local stations on the flat screen television. You are welcome to log into any streaming services to which you subscribe, through the Roku Box.

The Roland is on McPherson at Euclid. Outside the front door is the city's fabulous Central West End, offering delightful surprises in every direction. Shopping, restaurants, supermarkets, movie theaters and much more are within walking distance. The Gateway Arch is five miles directly east. The Roland is within walking distance of Forest Park, home to the St. Louis Zoo, St. Louis Art Museum and many other beloved institutions. Washington University Medical Center & Barnes Hospital are within walking distance, the city's regional rail system.

The Roland is on the first floor and only accessible by stairs.

We use dynamic pricing to ensure competitive rates.

Enjoy a unique accommodation as you explore the best of St. Louis!

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Apartment, 3 story, Built in 1900
Unit Code ROL
Beds 1 queen bed
Bathrooms 1 bathroom
Rooms Sleeps 2
Pets No pets allowed.
Kitchen Kitchenette, Coffee Maker, Toaster, Cookware, Gas range
Living Central Air, Ceiling Fans, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
Convenience Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
Culture Symphony Orchestra, first-run movie theaters, Night clubs, Live theater, Museums, St. Louis Zoo, Missouri Botanical Garden, St. Louis Art Museum, Gateway Arch, City Museum
Geographic Heart of City
Average Manager Rating (Based on 682 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 12 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
92 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Fantasy apartment!

    Stayed 2 days ending in November, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jose M recommends this vacation rental

    Very cosy!

  •  
  • It was great!

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Brian R from St. Louis, MO recommends this vacation rental

    We had a wonderful time!
    Everything was great.
    Getting checked in was easy, getting checked out was simple.
    Could not have been better!

  •  
  • Nice Quite Stay

    Stayed 73 days ending in August, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Larry Q from Saint Louis, MO recommends this vacation rental

    This space is quite. A very good location as it is close to many restaurants. Just a quick walk to the Chess Museum and a great book store.

  •  
  • Great Location... A few things could be improved...

    Stayed 2 days ending in February, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Boulder, CO does not recommend this vacation rental.

    Great clean room, great clean bathroom, great little kitchen. Great host - eggs, water, cream, coffee, Kettle for hot water, chocolate bars, popcorn... all wonderful and thoughtful.

    I think the owners could replace the door to the hallway of the apartment. The top part of the door is glass, and it's not completely "seal-able" from view. So, I suppose that someone walking by could sneak a peak in. This would be easily fixed by replacing the door with a solid wood door... Also, please allow us to deadbolt the door from the inside! My inner-city upbringing always needs a deadbolt on the door. That made me feel really uncomfortable.

    Also.... there are a ton of old heating pipes right below the bed. I was woken up multiple times in the middle of the night with a cacophony of clanks, bangs, and metallic clunks from the heat pipes.
    I get that it's an old building, and if you are staying there in the summer, it wouldn't be a problem, but at winter, be prepared to be awoken multiple times.

    Since quality of sleep and Feeling Safe are my number 1 priorities when staying as a guest in someone else's VRBO, I don't think I'll be staying here again.. I would not recommend it to my mom/family.

    • Manager Responded on 2/20/2018

      Joshua, thank you for your kind words about the Roland. We're sorry that you didn't feel safe! You're the first guest to tell us this. There's a deadbolt lock on the door. I regret that you didn't see it. We'll do a better job making sure our guests have access to it. We've also ordered a louvered door to go over the main entry door. This will offer additional privacy - and match the other louvered doors in the building. It's time the Roland had its own again! Regarding the clanking of the steam heating pipes in the basement right below the Roland: We've called our boiler man to bleed the air out of them. We hope that this will take care of this issue for future guests. Thank you for bring it to our attention! ~ Karen

  •  
  • CWE hideaway

    Stayed 1 day ending in December, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Cindy B from Nashville, TN recommends this vacation rental

    The Roland was the perfect place for me to collapse after a busy day in St. Louis. Unlike other Shannon spaces I've enjoyed, there is no sitting room; however, there is a very comfortable arm chair. The "hotel room with galley kitchen (full size frig!)" set up was a worthy trade-off for the unbeatable location near restaurants,the metro, charming architecture for walks, and interesting shopping. The team always leaves fresh coffee beans, San Pellegrino, fruit, chocolate and even a beer. Oh and lots of cream, butter and eggs. It's really pampering and I have begun to stay one in SF Shannon properties when in St. Louis.

  •  
  • SF Shannon never disappoints!

    Stayed 5 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Anita M from San Francisco, CA recommends this vacation rental

    My husband and I recently stayed at the Roland for the second time. This charming little one room apartment is perfect for our needs when visiting relatives. It's in my favorite St. Louis neighborhood, is cleverly and attractively laid out, and has the most comfortable bed one could ask for. I must add that I've stayed in a number of different units through SFShannon and have NEVER been less than completely satisfied. The management, to a person, goes over and above to assure guests' comfort. I feel so fortunate that I found these folks several years ago and will never stay anywhere else in St. Louis.

  •  
  • Just What We Needed

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jamie M from Washington, IL recommends this vacation rental

    This CWE studio was efficient, clean and quiet. My husband and I loved the location near the heart of the Central West End dining scene and entertainment options. The property manager and owners were especially kind and welcoming! We would definitely stay here again!

  •  
  • Loved It

    Stayed 1 day ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Main City, MO recommends this vacation rental

    This was my first Airbnb stay and I know that I've already been spoiled. I loved every detail. This raises the bar high for future Airbnb stays. I only want to stay here when visiting St. Louis. and the location is great. Thank you. I'll be back.

  •  
  • Becoming a Regular

    Stayed 2 days ending in April, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Dan M from The Villages, FL recommends this vacation rental

    Once again, enjoyed my stay at this wonderful property......

  •  
  • For a week in St. Louis.

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Hans I from venlo, Netherlands recommends this vacation rental

    The apartment rented from SF Shannon can only be described as a great place to stay. We rented apartments in St. Louis earlier, but this one is for sure the best one we had so far. We visit St. Louis at least once a year and will return to this apartment next time when we are at this place again.

  •  
  • Perfect for my needs

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Anita M from San Francisco, CA recommends this vacation rental

    The Roland was perfectly situated, clean and quiet. Although quite compact it was thoughtfully laid out, stocked with amenities and more than adequate to my needs. Also, quite comfortable. The bed was exceptional!
    I have nothing but the highest praise for Karen, Harold and company. I have stayed at a number of their apartments in my frequent trips to St. Louis and they are as always as thoughtful and kind as they are efficient.

  •  
  • Staying at the Roland

    Stayed 2 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Dan M from The Villages, FL recommends this vacation rental

    The Roland is a very well equipped "studio". The small kitchenette provides flexibility to have breakfast, a quick lunch, or even dinner. Staying at the Roland while in the CWE is a much better option than staying at most hotel options in the area…….and is a major savings.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Promo Savings: Remove
Discounted Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
What's this?

A promo code is for special discounts and may have been provided to you in either a newsletter, email or other correspondence from the manager or owner of this property.

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
Nov 25, 2018-Dec 20, 2018 $35-$48 $264-$297 na 1 No restrictions
Dec 21, 2018-Jan 1, 2019 $40-$68 $374-$413 na 1 No restrictions
Jan 2, 2019-Jan 17, 2019 $37-$57 $307-$320 na 1 No restrictions
Jan 18, 2019-Jan 21, 2019 $37-$54 na na 1 No restrictions
Jan 22, 2019-Feb 13, 2019 $37-$63 $317-$362 na 1 No restrictions
Feb 14, 2019-Feb 14, 2019 $54 na na 1 No restrictions
Feb 15, 2019-May 14, 2019 $47-$90 $388-$506 $1,840-$2,153 1 No restrictions
May 15, 2019-May 19, 2019 $69-$123 na na 1 No restrictions

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
38.64894,-90.261485

SF Shannon P.O. Box 4675 St. Louis, Missouri 63108 +1 (314) 367-1106 sfshannonre@gmail.com

© 1999 - 2018 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon